Shipboard Cable

The quality of Walsin Lihwa shipboard cables is highly reliable as all such cables have passed the IEC 60332-3-22 test for flame retardance and, in particular, the company’s flame-retardant and fire-resistant (FR-FA) products have passed the IEC 60331-21 test to ensure electricity self-sufficiency provided by the central power stations onboard of large vessels. Walsin Lihwa provides a full spectrum of medium-voltage shipboard cables, low-voltage control cables, instrument panel cables, and communication cables critical to onboard power stations to ensure the safety of lives and property enabled by the excellent flame retardancy and fire resistance of such cables.

Heavy Machinery / Crane Cable

Walsin Lihwa produces power cables for heavy duty machine such as overhead cranes, spreader baskets, quayside container gantry cranes, and quay cranes. They are all abrasion resistant, bending resistant, and twist resistant with outstanding dynamic tensile force and impact endurance. Their flexible conductor structures are repeatedly bendable enough to meet European specifications, and their 5GM5 compound sheath has better abrasion resistance and mechanical characteristic to make them more compact, lightweight, and durable.

Wind Turbine Cable

Torsion ability is particularly important to wind turbine cables because such cables moves along with wind turbine blades during power generation. If they are not torsion resistant enough and their cores break, wind turbines may break down to incur fires or other accidents. In order to provide such cable, Walsin Lihwa develops wind turbine cable successfully and has obtained patents in Taiwan (patent certificate no. M426854), Mainland China (patent certificate no.201120509692.4), and the U.S. (patent certificate no. US8,729,390 B2). According to the U.S. National Electrical Code, wind turbine tray cables (WTTC) are the power cables that can be installed in wind turbine cable trays or ducts. In the Underwriters Laboratories (UL) certification category of ZGZN, Walsin Lihwa wind turbine cables have been certificated for resistance to cold bending, oils, sunlight, and twisting to meet the UL RHW-2 specifications.

PV Cable

Walsin Lihwa PV cables have EN, UL, and S-JET certifications. PV cables are always used under high temperatures and must be resistant to heat, humidity, and sunlight. The UL, for example, requires USE-2 cables and PV cables stand for temperature higher than 90°C in a humid environment. PV cables are installed outdoors and also must pass a 720-hour weatherproof test as well as a -40°C low-temperature resistance test. The structure of PV cables is relatively simple and uncertified PV cables cannot reach the product life expectancy. Replacing uncertified PV cables is very costly and troublesome; on the other hand, certificated PV cables save maintenance costs significantly to enable more cost-efficient solar power generation.

Electric Vehicle Cable

  • EV High Voltage Cable
    The conductor and shielding of Walsin Lihwa electric vehicle cables are flexible and soft enough for electric vehicle assembly. Such cables are resistant to abrasion, flame, heat, humidity, interferences, low temperatures, oils, and ozone. Especially, oil resistance passes 8 internationally designated machine oils for vehicles. Combination of high quality copper and XLPO for high temperature insulation to accommodate high current loads on electric vehicles. Soft PVC coating is heat resistant up to 105°C, and XLPO insulation as well as XLPO coating are heat resistant up to 125°C and 150°C respectively.
  • Electric Vehicle Charging Plug
    CCS1 and CCS2 DC charging plugs comply with CNS 15700, IEC 62196, and UL 2251 standard. CCS1 DC charging plug is the first charging plug product to obtain VPC(Voluntary Product Certification) in Taiwan, therefore taking a leading position in the industry regarding quality and related regulations. The charging plug includes a plug and a cable, and can be installed on electric vehicle charging station. The surface of current and signal pins is silver-plated. The handle is ergonomically designed and user-friendly. Built-in temperature sensors can detect operation temperature of current contacts. In terms of application and operation, this series of product can meet customer’s needs, and is the top choice in the market regarding quality and durability.
  • Electric Vehicle Charging Cable
    AC/DC charging cables comply with IEC 62893 and UL 62 standard. Based on customer’s needs, customized products are also available. Charging cables perform the functions of power transmission, signal control, and data exchange. In addition,
    the cable’s features meet the requirements of regulations, including: softness, toughness, abrasion resistance, pull resistance, oil resistance, corkscrew resistance, weather resistance, and environmental requirements. The cable can be applied to home, public, and supercharging stations, and meet market demand immediately.

  

Flexible Cable

Power and signal are main application for flexible cable, which widely used in automation, machine tools, servomotors, and robots. Due to various equipment, demand comes small-volume but specification is large-variety. Domestic cable manufacturers require minimum order quantity (MOQ). As a result, most flexible cables are imported. Walsin Lihwa focuses on automation equipment manufacturers featuring high unit prices and high value-added and offers “low MOQ”, “low inventory” and “delivery service” to strengthen local advantages and being a reliable partner to the industry.

船舶電纜

華新麗華「船舶電纜」品質穩定,全部型號產品通過依據國際標準IEC60332-3-22耐燃試驗,型號FR-FA產品通過依據國際標準. IEC 60331-21耐火試驗,就大型船舶而言,船上的中央電站,使得船舶變為一個自給式電力設施,為船舶驅動和各種服務提供全方位的電力供給,全系列船舶電纜的中壓電力電纜、低壓控制電纜、儀器儀表訊號電纜及通訊電纜對於這艘船舶的電廠極其重要,「絕佳的電纜耐燃性才能保護生命財產的安全!」

大型機具電纜

華新麗華生產大型機具電纜,如天車專用電纜、垂直上下蓄纜筐電纜及港口門型吊車及岸橋專用電纜。其特性符合各種不同大型機具使用上之需求,耐扭轉、耐彎曲、耐磨耗,並具備良好的動態拉力與耐衝擊特性。導體部份,為柔軟的細導體結構,耐反覆彎曲運動。材料符合歐規要求,被覆使用機械性能及耐磨性具佳的5GM5材料。達到更小、更輕、更耐用的電纜特性。

風力電纜

耐扭轉性對風機電纜格外重要,因為發電過程中,每當葉片轉動,電纜就跟著轉動,若電纜耐扭轉性不佳,芯線在運轉時斷裂,可能會造成風機故障甚至火災等意外。華新麗華為達到此要求,投入研發電纜結構,已獲台灣(專利證書號:M426854),大陸(專利號:201120509692.4)及美國(Patent  No.US8,729,390 B2)專利。根據美國國家電工法規(National Electrical Code,NEC),WTTC是指可安裝在風力發電機的電纜托架或電線槽之電纜。在UL認證體系中涵蓋在ZGZN類別,華新麗華風機電纜已通過抗日照、抗油、冷彎等所有測試並通過UL RHW-2產品認證。

太陽能電纜

華新麗華PV電纜通過TUV、UL、S-JET等認證,因需長期在高溫下操作,PV電纜必須具備抗日照和抗溼熱等特性,以UL為例,就要求USE-2和PV電線必須通過攝氏90度或以上的高溫潮濕環境測試。PV電線因裝設於外露環境,需另外通過720小時耐氣候試驗和攝氏零下40度的低溫測試。PV電纜屬於結構相對簡單的電纜,不符合認證的電纜壽命無法達到預期壽命,未來更換的工程和工資都是很驚人的。因此選用通過認證的太陽能電纜可以大幅降低後續維修費用,使太陽能發電更具經濟效益。

電動車電纜

導體及屏蔽為柔性電纜設計,適合電動車組裝空間特性使用。同時具備耐熱、耐低溫、耐臭氧、耐燃、耐磨、耐油、耐濕熱環境等。耐油部分更通過國際指定八種車用油品檢測。導體為高純度軟銅線鍍錫加以高溫度等級絕緣XLPO特性,適合電動車大電流負載。軟質PVC外被具備105℃耐溫等級;XLPO絕緣,XLPO外被具備125℃/150℃耐溫等級。

設備電纜

設備電纜依功能區分為動力傳輸及訊號傳輸電纜,應用面遍及自動化領域,工具機、伺服馬達和機器人產業,屬於少量多樣的產品,國內訂單不多,一般電纜廠只接有一定數量的客製化訂單,因此國內製造商多從國外進口。華新麗華瞄準高單價及高附加價值自動化設備製造商需求,提供國內廠商「低MOQ」、「低庫存成本」和「出貨自主」等在地優勢。國內電纜廠擁有自主生產能力,對國內製造商而言,最直接的好處是成本降低;對產業而言,則表示出貨自主性提高和競爭力提升。